Wedding DIYS: Dresses part two

Ok, so I promise this is the last post that is not a total DIY for wedding planning purposes, but since these dresses had such a big part of our event, I have to share them! They were all custom designed and sewn by my miracle worker of a seamstress. Seriously-she is amazing!! One step into her basement, and you’d think you’ve landed in a Project Runway workshop. If I could do it all again, this is one DIY I would not change.

I looked and looked and looked for bridesmaids dresses and by the end of a long day  all the straps, bows, and sashes had gotten the better of me. Where were the trendy, untraditional dresses I wanted? Let me tell you, they are not in the bridal shops. I decided to come up with a design myself and sat down with my sister. We drew a mock-up, tweaked a few times, and out popped our purple and grey pleated bridesmaid dresses. From the color to the construction I was so in love with these dresses I almost got one for myself! ( I am still a little disappointed I didn’t.)

{2. Bridesmaid dresses}

The mothers also could not be left out and had their dresses designed as well. Could it really get any better?

{3. Mother of the bride and mother of the groom ensembles}


Leave a Reply

