Less than 10

I can’t believe it myself. Less than 10 days until our wedding, until I change my last name, until I introduce Andrew as my husband. This is all just so very strange to me. As time has gone on in our wedding planning process, we have learned a lot. I think the biggest lesson we have discovered is DIY as much as you can. When we checked out our numbers we could not believe how much we had saved in doing things such as the centerpieces and other table arrangements on our own. Needless to say, I think both of our parents have been quite pleased with the bills as well. I am so excited to share all the details of our day, and hopefully provide some inspiration to other DIY brides on a budget.

One thing we did splurge on: pictures, and I am so glad we did.

Leave a Reply

